A one year journey through real estate, Week 9

A one year journey through real estate, Week 9

OK, so you’re saying “Week 9.  What happened to week 8?”  Yes, you’re correct.  I missed my week 8 blog. 

It was a crazy weekend or me, starting last Friday.  On a personal note, I have three dogs.  A Whippet and two rescued racing Greyhounds.  I love my dogs.  They are like kids to me and my wife.  But, my dogs are accidents waiting to happen.  Our vet, last week said she ought to be issuing us frequent visit points.

On Friday, our Whippet went out in the backyard for about ten minutes.  he came in limping.  We checked his foot for cuts or a splinter and found nothing.  As the day went on, it seemed to get worse, so we took him to our vet early Saturday morning.  He had torn his ACL.  he goes in for surgery Monday.

That was not enough excitement for the weekend.  Saturday afternoon, one of our Greyhounds, Chloe, started acting strange.  She was very lethargic, would not eat or respond to us. By Sunday morning, her lymph glands were very swollen.  So off to the emergency vet with her.  They did blood work and told us it was either sudden onset lymphoma or abcessed teeth.  Of course we were extremely worried.  She started on antibiotics that day.  On Monday she was seen by our regular vet, and samples were taken and sent to Raleigh for cancer tests.  The great news is she does not have cancer.  She will have to have teeth pulled this coming week.

I am less stressed now and able to concentrate on work.  It has actually been a fairly busy week in real estate.  I and others in my office have seen an increase in activity, from buyers and sellers.  Hopefully, this is just the beginning of a strong spring season.  I have picked up a couple of new buyers and a new seller.  Phone duty paid off with two new buyers and my web site was how I gained a seller.

I have been putting quite a bit of effort into social networking sites and posted my first video on YouTube.  It can be seen at http://www.youtube.com/user/coldwellbanker?feature=pyv&ad=4919220957&kw=coldwell%20banker%20on%20location.  I strongly believe that video is the next big thing in real estate marketing.  It can be used for self promotion, showing properties or instructional.  I think it will replace virtual tours on listings.

If you are considering buying or selling a home in the Greensboro/Guilford County area, please contact me.  If you are an agent in another part of North Carolina or the country, let’s help each other out with referrals.

Until next week,

Jeff

Leave a comment

Filed under Builders, Custom Homes, General brokerage, Home Builders, Housing, North Carolina, North Carolina Real Estate, On your lot Builder, Real Estate, Real estate agency, Real estate broker, Realtor, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

